• Home
  • Welcome to Okinawa
  • Introduction of Okinawa
  • Living
  • Business / Industry
  • Tourism
  • Comments by Coordinators for International Relations

Home > Introduction of Okinawa > Organization Chart

Main content starts here.

Date updated:December 23, 2013

Organization Chart

Okinawa Prefectural Government

Executive Office of the Governor

  • Secretarial Division
  • Public Relations Division
  • Exchange Promotion Division
  • Military Base Affairs Division
  • Regional Security Policy Division
  • Disaster Prevention and Crisis Management Division
    • Fire Academy

Department of General Affairs

  • Administrative and Private Education Division
    • Okinawa Prefectural Government, Miyako Office
    • Okinawa Prefectural Government, Yaeyama Office
  • Personnel Division
    • Local Government Training Center
  • Administrative Management Division
  • Personnel Welfare Division
  • Finance Division
  • Taxation Division
  • Property Management Division

Department of Planning

  • Planning and Coordination Division
  • Transportation Policy Division
  • Land Policy Division
  • Statistics Division
  • Science and Technology Promotion Division
  • Information Policy Division
  • Local Regions and Remote Islands Promotion Division
  • Municipal Administration Division

Department of Environmental and Community Affairs

  • Environmental Policy Division
  • Environmental Preservation Division
  • Environmental Waste Management Division
  • Nature Conservation Division
    • Animal Protection and Control Center
  • Citizens' Affairs Division
    • Citizens' Affairs Center
    • Scale Inspection Office
  • Community Health Division
    • Chuo Meat Hygiene Inspection Center
  • Peace and Gender Equality Division
    • Okinawa Prefectural Peace Memorial Museum

Department of Welfare and Health

  • Welfare and Health Planning Division
    • Hokubu Regional Welfare and Public Health Center
    • Chubu Regional Welfare and Public Health Center
    • Nanbu Regional Welfare and Public Health Center
    • Miyako Regional Welfare and Public Health Center
    • Yaeyama Regional Welfare and Public Health Center
  • Welfare and Relief Division
  • Elder Care and Nursing Division
  • Youth, Children and Family Guidance Division
    • Counseling Center for Women
    • Wakanatsu Children's Home
      •  Chuo Child Guidance Center
  • Health and Welfare for Handicapped Persons Division
    • Rehabilitation Counseling Center for the Physically Handicapped
    • Comprehensive Mental Health and Welfare Center
  • Medical Affairs Division
    • Okinawa Prefectural College of Nursing
  • Health Promotion Division
  • National Health Insurance Division
  • Pharmaceutical Affairs and Disease Control Division

Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

  • Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries General Administration Division
    • Agricultural Research Center
    • Livestock and Grassland Research Center
    • Forest Resource Research Center
    • Fisheries Research and Extension Center
    • Deep Sea Water Research Center
    • Hokubu Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Promotion Center
      • Agricultural Development Division
      • Livestock Health and Sanitation Division
      • Agriculture and Fisheries Management Division
      • Forest Conservation Division
    • Miyako Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Promotion Center
      • Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Management Division
      • Livestock Health and Sanitation Division
      • Agricultural Development Division
    • Yaeyama Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Promotion Center
      •  Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Management Division
      •  Livestock Health and Sanitation Division
      •  Agricultural Development Division
  • Distribution Policy Division
    • Central Wholesale Market
  • Agricultural Policy and Finance Division
  • Agricultural Support Division
    • Plant Protection Center
    • Chubu Agricultural Development Center
    • Nanbu Agricultural Development Center
    • Okinawa Prefectural Agricultural College
  • Horticulture Promotion Division
  • Sugar Industry and Agricultural Products Division
  • Livestock Division
    • Chuo Livestock Health and Sanitation Office
    • Livestock Sanitation Laboratory
    • Livestock Improvement Center
  • Agricultural Planning Division
    • Chubu Agricultural Civil Engineering Office
    • Nanbu Agricultural Civil Engineering Office
  • Farmland Water Supply Division
  • Agricultural Area Development Division
  • Forests and Greenery Division
    • Nanbu Forestry Office
  • Fisheries Division
    • Sea Farming Center
  • Fishing Port and Grounds Division

Department of Commerce, Industry and Labor

  • Industrial Policy Division
  • International Logistics Promotion Division
  • Manufacturing Promotion Division
    • Industrial Technology Center
    • Crafts Promotion Center
  • Small and Medium Enterprise Support Division
    • Okinawa Prefectural Government, Osaka Office
  • Industrial Site Promotion Division
  • Information Industry Promotion Division
  • Employment Policy Division
  • Labor Administration and Personnel Development Division
    • Gushikawa Vocational Training Institute
    • Urasoe Vocational Training Institute

Department of Culture, Tourism and Sports

  • Tourism Policy Division
  • Tourism Promotion Division
  • Culture Promotion Division
    • Okinawa Prefectural University of Arts
    • Okinawa Prefectural Museum and Art Museum
  • Sports Promotion Division

Department of Civil Engineering and Construction

  • Civil Engineering General Affairs Division
    • Hokubu Regional Public Works Office
    • Chubu Regional Public Works Office
    • Nanbu Regional Public Works Office
    • Miyako Regional Public Works Office
    • Yaeyama Regional Public Works Office
  • Technical Management Division
  • Land Acquisition Division
  • Road and Street Construction Division
  • Road Management Division
  • River Policy Division
    • Dams Office
  • Seashore Disaster Prevention Division
  • Port Division
  • Airport Division
    • Shimoji Island Airport Administration Office
  • Urban Planning and Monorail Division
  • Sewage System Division
    • Sewage System Construction Office
    • Sewage Management Office
  • Construction Guidance Division
  • Housing Division
  • Facility Construction Division

Treasury Office

  • Accounts Division
  • Property Management Division

Okinawa Prefectural Assembly

Labor Relations Commission

Personnel Committee

Audit and Investigation Commissioners

Electoral Administration Committee

Board of Education

  • Administrative Division
  • School Personnel Division
  • Facilities Division
  • Prefectural School Education Division
  • Compulsory Education Division
  • Health and Physical Education Division
  • Lifelong Education Promotion Division
  • Cultural Properties Division
  • Education Support Division
    • Kunigami Education Office
    • Nakagami Education Office
    • Naha Education Office
    • Shimajiri Education Office
    • Miyako Education Office
    • Yaeyama Education Office
  •  Prefectural Library
  • Archaeological Center

Hospital Bureau

  • Prefectural Hospital Administration Division
  • Okinawa Prefectural Hokubu Hospital
  • Okinawa Prefectural Chubu Hospital
  • Okinawa Prefectural Nanbu Medical Center & Children's Medical Center
  • Okinawa Prefectural Seiwa Hospital
  • Okinawa Prefectural Miyako Hospital
  • Okinawa Prefectural Yaeyama Hospital
  • Prefectural Hospital Clinics

Enterprise Bureau